ASPRI Golf Tournament 2014

09/05/2014- 09/05/2014
ASPRI Golf Tournament 2014

On 9th May 2014, ASPRI organised a golf tournament which saw a full flight (36 flights) of 144 golfers from 38 companies; including member companies and guests from Malaysian Oil and Gas Council (MOGSC). Golfers were treated with attractive Goodie Bags and a light lunch at the Golfer’s Terrace before the game commence.

The tournament was cheered by all when it tee-off as scheduled after a downpour. In fact, weather after the rain was even better. New friendship was forged as the golfers played into the evening where a sumptuous dinner and 32 lucky draw prizes were waiting for them.

The ASPRI Golf Dinner saw 153 pax from 45 companies, including non-golfers who joined the dinner to show their support and to catch up with old friends. Mr. Charles Quek, President of ASPRI gave the opening address and presented the top 3 prizes to the winners of the Golf Tournament. Diners were entertained with free flow of beer and songs and music from a live band throughout the night.

Among the presenters for the Novelty Prizes and Lucky Draw Prizes were Mr. Francis Tay, Treasurer of ASPRI, Mr. Thomas Chong, Assistant Treasurer of ASPRI, and Mr. Lim Fung Suan, Secretary of ASPRI. The night ended with the birthday celebration of one of ASPRI members Mr. Steven Low, who took to the stage and sang his favorite song.

The whole event proved to be a great success as many had already expressed interest to participate again in the next golf tournament one year later.

Below are the Winners of the tournament;

  1. Champion – Mr. Jeffrey Wong (Aegis Building & Engineering Pte Ltd)
  2. 1st Runner Up – Mr. Tan Kong Koon (In-form Engineering Pte Ltd)
  3. 2nd Runner Up – Mr. Michael Chia (PEC Ltd)
  4. 4th Prize – Mr. Ang Chwee Chang (Kok Chang Scaffolding Pte Ltd)
  5. 5th Prize- Mr. Ian Macfarlane (Scan-Blit Pte Ltd)
  6. 6th Prize- Mr. Tony Koh (Pesko Engineering Pte Ltd)
  7. 7th Prize- Mr. Robert Choy (PEC Ltd)
  8. 8th Prize- Mr. Quek Chiau Beng (Hiap Seng Engineering Ltd)
  9. 9th Prize- Mr. Chua Kok Seng (PSE Engineering & Construction Pte Ltd)
  10. 10th Prize- Mr. Sunny Loh (Hiap Seng Engineering Ltd)
  11. Nearest to the pin-
  • Mr. Low Yuk Sin (Eastern Soldar)
  • Mr. Chow Fang Xiang (Hiap Tong Crane & Transport Pte Ltd)
  • Mr. Toh Yeow Chye (Eastern Soldar)
  • Mr. Stewart Kiong (Weishen Industrial Services Pte Ltd)
  1. Nearest to the line- Mr. Ang Choo San (Aegis Building & Engineering Pte Ltd)
  2. Longest Drive- Mr. Teng Chee Wei (Shao Fook Engineering)

*More Photos