ASPRI Futsal Tournament 2015

12/09/2015- 12/09/2015

On 12 September 2015, ASPRI organised its 3rd Futsal Tournament at Kovan Sports Centre. This year, ASPRI have booked all 8 pitches to provide exclusivity of the place for our members. Attractive goodie bags and mobile beer bar were also part of the highlights in this event.

Mr. George Lee, co-chair of APSRI Futsal Organising Committee gave an opening address to welcome all participants, EC members as well as invited guests who attended the event.

There were a total of 24 teams participated in this futsal tournament, which have shown overwhelming responses as compared to the past two years.

After several arduous rounds of game, ASPRI is proud to announce the following Winners for the Tournament:

  • Champion: JEL Maintenance Pte Ltd (JML-Blues-A) – Score 1-0 against KuriHara Kogyo Co., Ltd in normal time
  • 1st Runner-Up: KuriHara Kogyo Co., Ltd (KuriHara B) – Score 5-1 against Mun Siong Engineering in normal time
  • 2nd Runner-Up: Mun Siong Engineering Ltd (Mun Siong Rhinos) – Score 2-1 against Presco Scaffolding Pte Ltd in normal time
  • Best Scorer: Mr. Murugan (JEL Maintenance Pte Ltd) – Golden Boot Award with 17 goals

ASPRI would also like to thank Mr. Charles Quek, President of ASPRI for the prize presentation to the winning teams. Mr. Thomas Chong, Secretary of ASPRI in giving out lucky draw prizes. And lastly, Mr. Steven Nah, Chairman of ASPRI Youth Committee for his thank you speech to all companies’ participation.

ASPRI is thrilled to see all participants enjoying the tournament and have received many positive feedbacks from the teams.

Once again, ASPRI would like to thank all companies for their time and support to make ASPRI Futsal Tournament 2015 a success.