WSH Innovation Awards 2015

21/05/2015- 21/05/2015

ASPRI has been in charge of WSH Innovation Award for the process industries for the past three years, and is proud to manage the award for this year 2015.

In collaboration with Workplace Health and Safety Council (WSHC), the annual award aims to instill a strong foundation in safe work culture, as well as increasing organisation and workers’ productivity.

There are two teams who emerged as gold award winners from the arduous round of presentations, selected by the following panel of judges:

  • Dr. Lee Kien Wah, Chief Health & Safety Office at Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
  • Mr. Joseph Edison Loh, Senior Manager of WSH Practices, Industry Practices, Sensing & Engagement Department, Workplace Safety Health Council (WSHC)
  • Ms. Huang Wen Jia, General Manager of Cuestar Industry (S) Pte Ltd & Committee Member of ASPRI Executive Council

Below are the award winners for WSH Innovation Awards 2015:

Gold Award:

  • Kaoson Integrated Engineering Pte Ltd

Project Title: Coupler Recovery Device

  • The Polyolefin Company

Project Title: Improvement in Floss Management for Pellet Conveying Water (PCW) System

Silver Award:

  • PEC Ltd

Project Title: Bundle/ Exchanger Carrier with Tray

Bronze Award:

  • SWTS Pte Ltd

Project Title: Concave Design of Grit Containers

The gold award recipients of WSH Innovation Awards would go on to compete on a national scale and ASPRI wishes them all the best.

ASPRI would once again like to thank our members for their spontaneous participation in WSH Innovation Awards 2015, as well as the time and knowledge contributed by the panel of judges. We look forward to see more members tapping on new innovative solutions and practices to improve safety and health standard in workplaces.